Vision and mission of the team as :


  • Building a vibrant, cohesive, and united OSA embracing three generations for a brighter future
  • Encouraging active involvement of members with a sense of belongingness.
  • We inspire our next generations to connect with their roots, cultures, and heritage by establishing common grounds through brainstorming and networking.
  • Encouraging and motivating New Immigrants to be part of our organization
  • Creating support groups across the USA and Canada for our Senior members with a sense of love, respect, and gratitude


  • Support OWE (OSA Women Empowerment)’s initiative in providing a platform to those who are advocating for the rights and empowerment of women and families in Odia communities, both in Odisha and the diaspora
  • Support and encourage philanthropic endeavors by collaborating & cooperating with notable grass root charitable organizations both in North America and Odisha
  • Support humanitarian effort of OSHW (Health & Wellness Group) both in Odisha and in North America

Odiya Language & Culture:

  • Promote and popularize Odia language among children and young adults through Odia Schools across North America
  • Promote and propagate Performing Art, Culture & Artistic Heritage of Odisha by providing platforms to the artists of North America


  • Ensure respectful, effective, and efficient organizational communication among the Board Of Governors and members of the OSA
  • Build robust Information Systems to manage user-Friendly, Interactive Websites with secure & up-to-date member information and conduct an electronic survey
  • Efficient money management with accountability

OSA Executives & Staff 2021-2023

President: Gyana Patnaik - Chicago Vice-President: Akshaya Ray -MI
Secretary: Pramod Mahapatra -TN
Joint Secretary: Nilamadhab Bisoi- TN
Treasurer: Prachee Behera - TX
Joint Treasurer: Rajashree Kanungo - Mt. Hood.
Public Relations Officer: Bikash Patnaik - WI Web Administration: Anjana Chowdhury - DC
OSANET Moderators: Debashish Panda – Chicago/Lingaraj Mishra – TX OSA Editor: Kanak Hota – Chicago
Legal Advisor: Millie Joshi - CA/Gitanjali Senapati Clark - FL

Members of OSA Executive Committee

Position Name Email Phone
President Gyana Patnaik (630)640-5631
Vice President Akshaya Ray (248)881-0067
Secretary Pramod Mahapatra (423)314-0934
Treasurer Prachee Behera (512)705-7897

OSA Board of Governors

Position Name Email
President Gyana Patnaik
Vice President Akshaya Ray
Secretary Pramod Mahapatra
Treasurer Prachee Behera
Past President Kuku Das
Chapter Representatives